成人论坛

Community Councillors

Find your local community councillor - please note that community councils are not part of local government, they operate autonomously from the Council, and are responsible for their own decisions and actions. Contact information will only be displayed where the relevant consent has been provided to the council. There may be alternative methods to facilitate contact with community councils available as many facilitate their own websites or social media accounts. If there is no other method of contact, or the community council you wish to contact is currently listed as being dormant, please contact communitycouncils@argyll-bute.gov.uk for assistance.

Bute and Cowal
Area Community Councillors Position Email/Address Phone
Ardentinny Mark Rowthorn

 
Secretary ardentinnycc@gmail.com 07971 274392
Ardentinny John Brint

 
Convener ardentinnycc@gmail.com 07341 921457
Bute Jean Moffat

 
Convener jean.moffat@btinternet.com 01700 502565
Bute Theresa Nelson

 
Secretary termelnel@hotmail.com  
Cairndow Adrian Curtis

 
Convener adrian.curtis@icloud.com 07702 002816
Cairndow Louise Brownlee

 
Secretary communitycouncilcairndow@gmail.com  
Colintraive & Glendaruel Charles Dixon-Spain

 
Convener charles.dixonspain@gmail.com 07768 325031
Colintraive & Glendaruel Secretary

 
Secretary secretary@colglencommunitycouncil.org.uk  
Dunoon Thomas Warren

 
Convener convener@dunooncommunitycouncil.co.uk 07791 484072
Dunoon Tom McCowan

 
Secretary

secretary@dunooncommunitycouncil.co.uk

C/o Queen's Hall, 9 Argyll Street, Dunoon, PA23 7HH ()

 

 
Hunter's Quay Roland Zielinski 

 
Convener    
Hunter's Quay Juliette Gill

 
Secretary juliette.HQCC@gmail.com 07487 396640
Kilfinan Currently Dormant

 
Secretary    
Kilfinan Currently Dormant

 
Convener    
Kilmun Diane Nicholson

 
Convener nzmail4@gmail.com  07900 958588
Kilmun Janet Holm

 
Secretary janetholm@btinternet.com 07740 860331
Lochgoil Emma Lawrence

 
Convener emmalawrence2000@yahoo.co.uk 07793 962206
Lochgoil Peter Booth

 
Secretary lochgoilcommunity@gmail.com  
Sandbank Currently Dormant

 
Convener    
Sandbank Currently Dormant

 
Secretary    
South Cowal Alan Stewart

 
Convener brackleystewarts@aol.com 07740 176287
South Cowal Michael Breslin

 
Secretary michael@breslin.scot 01369 870393
Strachur and District Archie Reid

 
Convener archie.reid2@btinternet.com 01369 860681
Strachur and District Iain Wilkie

 
Secretary iain.c.wilkie@gmail.com 01369 860165
Oban, Lorn and the Isles
Area Community Councillors Position Email/Address Phone
Appin Charles Steuart Fothringham

 
Convener convenor@appincommunitycouncil.co.uk  
Appin Kendra Lawrence

 
Secretary secretary@appincommunitycouncil.co.uk  
Ardchattan John MacTavish

 
Convener

john@jands.scot

 

07590 399624
Ardchattan   Secretary ardchattanccsec@gmail.com   
Avich & Kilchrenan Chris Cowley

 
Convener chriscowley2015@gmail.com  
Avich & Kilchrenan Vacant

 
Secretary    
Coll Vacant

 
Convener    
Coll Julian Senior

 
Secretary secretary@collcommunitycouncil.org.uk 01879 230 597
Connel Peter S Sinclair

 
Convener shaun@sinclairplant.co.uk 07881 554168
Connel Sara Stephenson

 
Secretary ssteph13@icloud.com 07876 515354
Dunbeg Marion Power

 
Convener marionfpower@btinternet.com
 
 
Dunbeg Linda Robb

 
Secretary linda622robb@btinternet.com 01631 563248
Glenorchy & Innishail Vacant

 
Convener    
Glenorchy & Innishail Vacant

 
Secretary gandiccouncil@gmail.com   
Iona Shiona Rhuemann

 
Convener iona-community-council@googlegroups.com 01681 700192
Iona Jane Martin

 
Secretary iona-community-council@googlegroups.com 01681 700643
Kilmore & Kilbride Fiona Dickie

 
Convener musdale@btinternet.com 01631 770239
Kilmore & Kilbride Vacant

 
Secretary KilmorekilbrideCC@aol.com
 
 
Kilninver & Kilmelford Roanna Clark

 
Convener roanna22@hotmail.com 07765 892558
Kilninver & Kilmelford Gill Philpotts

 
Secretary gill@thephilpotts.me.uk 01852 316018
Lismore Archie McGillvray (temp appointment)

 
Convener    
Lismore Mandie Currie (Temp Appointment)

 
Secretary mandielismore@btinternet.com  
Luing Innes MacQueen

 
Convener luingcommunitycouncil@gmail.com  
Luing Mary Braithwaite

 
Secretary luingcommunitycouncil@gmail.com 01852 314094
Mull John Maughan

 
Convener

convenor@mull-community-council.co.uk

07810 093426
Mull Rupert Ormond

 
Secretary

secretary@mull-community-council.co.uk 

01680 300073
Oban Frank Roberts

 
Convener frankmroberts@me.com 07540 611709
Oban Sue Barnard

 
Secretary sue.barnard47@gmail.com  
Seil & Easdale Guy Knight (Zim)

 
Convener seilandeasdalecc@gklawcosts.co.uk 07966 529685
Seil & Easdale Jacqueline Regan
Seil & Easdale
Secretary jreburn@btinternet.com 07771 667260
Taynuilt David Sloss

 
Convener davidsloss10@outlook.com 01866 822082
Taynuilt Donna Bannatyne

 
Secretary donnabannatyne@gmail.com 07850 676617
Tiree Gerard McGoogan 

 
Convener gerard@tireecommunitycouncil.co.uk  
Tiree Dr John Holliday

 
Secretary doc.holliday@tireecommunitycouncil.co.uk 01879 220385

 

Helensburgh and Lomond
Area Community Councillors Position Email/Address Phone
Arrochar, Tarbet & Ardlui Ronnie Ross Convener   01301 702286
Arrochar, Tarbet & Ardlui Michael Bainbridge Secretary ATandAcommunitycouncil@yahoo.com 07973 107847
Cardross Patrick M Trust Convener drpmtrust@btinternet.com 01389 841387
Cardross Duncan Stirling Secretary duncan_stirling@yahoo.co.uk 01389 841979
Cove & Kilcreggan John Auld Convener    
Cove & Kilcreggan Sheelagh O'Reilly Secretary sheelaghoreilly@hotmail.com  07760 375259
Garelochhead Vacant Convener  
Garelochhead Vacant Secretary secretary@garelochhead.info
Helensburgh Peter Brown Convener   01436 674202
Helensburgh Sarah Davies Secretary sarahdaviesde@yahoo.co.uk 07845 193590
Luss & Arden vacant Convener    
Luss & Arden Andrea Wightman Secretary andrea@ptarmiganevents.co.uk
Rhu & Shandon John McGall Convener john.mcgall1@btinternet.com 01436 820465
Rhu & Shandon Jean Cook Secretary secretary@rhuandshandoncommunity.org 01436 820314
Rosneath & Clynder Robert G MacIntyre Convener   01436 810308
Rosneath & Clynder Kenneth Smith Secretary richard.jianping@hotmail.com 01436 831644
Mid-Argyll, Kintyre and Islay
Area Community Councillors Position Email/Address Phone
 Ardrishaig Christine MacIntyre Convener howbeg@gmail.com 07769 637754
 Ardrishaig Gillian Hogarth Secretary gmhogarth@gmail.com   
 Campbeltown Valerie Nimmo Convener valerie.nimmo18@btinternet.com 07957 771738
 Campbeltown Vacant Secretary    
 Colonsay William Joll Convener william_joll@hotmail.co.uk 01951 200230
 Colonsay Clare Hay Secretary clare.hay@btinternet.com 07712 189356
 Craignish Reece Kelly Convener rkellyproject@gmail.com 01852 500320
 Craignish Robin Fitzpatrick Secretary bobski_12@hotmail.com 07840 370174
 Dunadd George Stewart Convener secretary@dunaddcc.org  
 Dunadd Hazel Fuller Secretary secretary@dunaddcc.org  
 East Kintyre Ian Brodie Convener brodie.ekcc@yahoo.com 01583 431348
 East Kintyre vacant Secretary    
 Furnace vacant Convener furnacecommunitycouncil@furnace-argyll.org  
 Furnace Mark Boston Secretary furnacecommunitycouncil@furnace-argyll.org 07710 934273
 Gigha John Bannatyne Convener johngigha@hotmail.co.uk  
 Gigha Vacant Secretary    
 Inveraray Linda Divers Convener Inveraray@btinternet.com 07388 165366
 Inveraray Julie Hendry Secretary inveraray@btinternet.com 07775 726332
 Islay Islay McEachern Convener mcbros@hotmail.co.uk 07798 531199
 Islay Jim Porteous Secretary jimporteous@outlook.com 07808 088555
 Jura   Secretary juracommunitycouncil@hotmail.com 
 Jura Vacant Convener    
 Lochgilphead Andy Buntin Convener andy.buntin1@btinternet.com 01546 602855
 Lochgilphead Malcolm Sinclair Secretary malky919@hotmail.co.uk 01546 600458
 North Knapdale  Iain Ritchie Convener iainjritchie@msn.com 01546 830268
 North Knapdale Richard Stein Secretary Richard@homestein.co.uk 01546 830233
 South Knapdale Heather Moore Convener secretary@skcc.scot   
 South Knapdale Nicola Spokes Secretary secretary@skcc.scot   
 Southend John Bakes Convener johnbakes15@btinternet.com 01586 830655
 Southend Margaret Bakes Secretary jandmargaretbakes@btinternet.com 01586 830655
 Tarbert and Skipness Timothy James Convener timwrjames56@gmail.com 01880 760378
 Tarbert and Skipness Vacant Secretary    
 The Laggan Sarah Livingstone Convener laggan.community.council@gmail.com 07876 500442
 The Laggan Vacant Secretary laggan.community.council@gmail.com 
 West Kintyre Margaret Pratt Convener margaretpratt@btinternet.com 01880 730244
 West Kintyre Alan Coote Secretary westkintyrecc@yahoo.com
 West Lochfyne David Wilkinson Convener davewilkinson193@gmail.com 01546 886335
West Lochfyne   Secretary secretary@westlochfynecc.co.uk 


 

Did you find what you were looking for?

Why wasn't this information helpful

Limit to 250 characters.